Picking My Bones

The politics of envy, the politics of greed.  They ignore my plea to be left alone, to be free of their insatiable appetite for my flesh. 

Half “merely” take my money and my labor, all the while explaining that my forced compliance to their demands promotes a “good society”.  The “others” only cheat me, narrowing my choices, over-charging me for junk, impugning my manhood, whittling away at my dignity, tempting me with the comforts of slavery.

Who’s side am I on?  The mob or the money-changers.  Hell of a choice.

Leave a Reply

